Boudoir.

JS 141 - bw

Boudoir.  It sounds fancy and a little bit intimidating!  I had my first boudoir photography session back in early January.  It was kept a secret until March, so the photos would be a surprise for the husband of the lovely lady.  The shoot was actually a lot of fun and not as intimidating as I thought this type of photography would be!  I was fortunate enough to have a super easy-going woman, who I now consider a friend, as my first boudoir client.  It didn’t hurt that she’s naturally beautiful, so that made the shoot and capturing her beauty in photos even easier!

JS 178 - bw

The best part of this type of photography is helping a woman see just how beautiful she is, and helping her gain even more confidence in herself!  Boudoir is now one of my favorite types of photography, and I can’t wait to do more of it!

Click here to see more boudoir photos!

Leave a comment